Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I served this at a Thanksgiving get-together at our home, and it was much enjoyed. My daughter asked for the recipe. I used almonds instead of pine nuts, which I thought worked well. I really don't like pine nuts much. But the almonds were crunchy and the flavor blended well. It does make quite a large amount, and even with 10 people, much was left over. Sent it home with one of the guests who was happy to have it. The appearance was beautiful, and it was quite easy to do. I put fresh basil leaves around the base of the dip on a raised platter, placed that on another plate, and then arranged baguette slices underneath on the lower plate. Will keep this recipe for a repeat performance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was fantastic! I used Vodka instead of Vermouth and it turned out great - I got rave reviews. I made the entire batch for a party of about 20, it turned out to be too much. Half would've been perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
makes way too much but went over incredibly well with my guests...will make half the amount next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Have made this 3 times and it has been a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delicious. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
LOVE this stuff! It's wonderful sitting outside on a warm, summer night with a glass (or bottle) of Chardonnay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleomobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe and wll make it again and again. I halved the butter/feta cheese/CC mixture but ended up using the whole 8oz of CC because it was too salty ( i used salted butter). The pine nuts I toasted in a pan. I chopped the sin dried tomatoes and tried to remove as much of the oil as possible. I used vodka instead of the vermouth. Also - I didn't measure the pesto, nuts or tomatoes. Next time I will try to use a less oily pesto. I served this with assorted crackers. Thanks so much for the recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My cousin made this for a baby shower we recently hosted. It was fabulous, definitely the best item on the buffet. I believe the only substitution was vodka for vermouth. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was awsome, and really easy to prepare. This recipe makes alot though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States