Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, came out beautiful and delicious! Addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used low fat goat cheese (instead of the butter) and low fat feta and cream cheese. Instead of pine nuts I used slivered almonds. Rum was my choice of liquour. Fresh chives instead of shallot and added a few hot pepper flakes. Huge hit ! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is amazing and will get loads of compliments, but the ingredients will set you back between $30-$40. Fair warning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian Connally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
this is really good. I cut the recipe down to 8 and used it as part of a buffet. I used red pesto because I didn't have green and will not do that the next time that I make this.The color contrast is better with green. Easy to make delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is a delicious and elegant appetizer. Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This recipe was easy enough and very tasty. I like it best on pita chips, but toasted baguette slices are really good, too. I gave it only 4 stars because it does turn out greasy, if you are not careful, and I found it to be a little expensive considering the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Always get comments as it is beautiful and tasty. Makes a lot, consider making a half batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent, only problem, I did not read the recipe through before making and did not divide the ingredients so they were not in two layers of each ingredient as the recipe calls for. Even so was loved by all who tried it but I know it would have been better if made as intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I don't understand what went wrong with this. I triple checked the recipe and I don't think I made a mistake. It looked beautiful, and the ingredients seem like they would work so well together. No one ate it. I wasn't that thrilled with it either. I used almonds instead of pine nuts (cost). Maybe it was the feta, it was a very strong feta and I normally love feta, but I don't think I liked it in this. Not sure if that is the problem though. I molded it in a standard loaf pan and that fit the recipe perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious! But not on the first day. I made this a few hours before a party and the flavours had not melded. Luckily we had tons of food so I left it in the fridge. The next day it was better, but today--three days later--it's absolutely delicious. The flavours have blended together, and the initial sharpness of the alcohol and garlic are milder, but still add depth to the flavour. Here are my mods: used vodka instead of vermouth, used one 160g pack each of pre-made Olivieri Sundried Tomato Pesto and Olivieri Basil Pesto, both strained prior to layering. When prepping, I thought the non-cheese layers would be too thin, but both pesto and sundried tomatoes are strong flavours, so they all balance together. I layered it in a 1.75Qt/1.66L Pyrex with non-stick spray, and lined with saran wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States