Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was a hit!! Guests were scraping the plate. I used Vodka instead and almonds instead of pine nuts. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Liked this a lot, but if I make it again I think I'd halve the recipe. As others pointed out, it made a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This dip is amazing!!!!! I made this for a Holiday get together every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is my go-to for the holidays. It is SOOOOOO delicious but so fattening it's the only time of year I'll make it (when there are scores of people to help eat it.) I'm going to go make some right now....didn't buy vermouth so I'm gonna try dry white wine in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. I coursely chop the pine nuts and use 4 mini loaf pans as forms because it makes so much. Otherwise its perfect. I will be using this one forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I split this recipe to make 2 molds for 2 small get togethers. It was a huge hit at both. Not only delicious but very impressive looking. Served it with slices of baguette bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I made this for a family birthday party and 2 people demanded the recipe after the first bite. Someone suggested swiping it on the beef filet bites we had out. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made this for a small dinner party. Decided to make 10 servings - 1/3 recipe) which was just about the right amount to fit in my 4"x1.75" springform pan (I had about 2T. of cheese mixture extra). I toasted the pine nuts in the oven @375 for about 6 minutes, shaking the pan every minute. And I used very good quality julienne sundried tomatoes that I further chopped with a kitchen shear. I used homemade pesto (Basil Pecan Pesto from AllRecipes). I lined the pan with plastic wrap and I did also grease the an although I did not understand why the directions included grease underneath the lining. The "dip" unmolded perfectly. Next time I will make an extra effort to be sure that each layer is heavy along the edge of the pan/mold because that would make a prettier presentation. I recommend using the finest ingredients for the best taste in this recipe. This is not an inexpensive food. I made it for a dinner party and as a trial run for Christmas. Definitely a special occasion recipe. Thank you DANA for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by ShannaS99
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This dip was delicious and the presentation was quite impressive! Subs: black pepper, vodka, goat cheese (for the butter). Everyone loved it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, came out beautiful and delicious! Addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States