Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Just came from my daughters house....I loved this dip! She made it in 4 separate containers so she could take take it to the various family gatherings, and sent a container home with me! I liked the saltiness and all the flavors that come forth on this dip. It tastes a bit like an Italian type dish, with a twist. First bite, I wasn't sure about it, but each bite after that, was addictive. Really, really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Have made this for a couple of occasions, and it's always a HUGE hit. For the holidays, I made it up in taco baker (to make soft tacos into bowls) so it ended up with that lovely star shape. Outstanding look for the holiday ... very much in keeping with the festive season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Presents beautifully, but the cream cheese portion was FAR too buttery - if I make it again I would probably skip the butter entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
The best dip ever. Full of flavor so keep the crackers or bread simple. Feel guilty eating it, but can't seem to stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reachkimo
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this recipe for a birthday party. I used an 8 inch springform pan. I only put one layer of the tomatoes, pine nuts and pesto. I decided to put some raspberry balsamic vinegar atop the cheese as well as around the mold itself. I got rave reviews and the vinegar paired nicely with the flavors. I did as many suggested and used sourdough baguette. My family just loved this. I will certainly make it again. Thank you for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was a hit!! Guests were scraping the plate. I used Vodka instead and almonds instead of pine nuts. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Liked this a lot, but if I make it again I think I'd halve the recipe. As others pointed out, it made a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This dip is amazing!!!!! I made this for a Holiday get together every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is my go-to for the holidays. It is SOOOOOO delicious but so fattening it's the only time of year I'll make it (when there are scores of people to help eat it.) I'm going to go make some right now....didn't buy vermouth so I'm gonna try dry white wine in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. I coursely chop the pine nuts and use 4 mini loaf pans as forms because it makes so much. Otherwise its perfect. I will be using this one forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States