Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
It's amazing thx love it I'll post to show it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil'sisi_~.~
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Used a 7" wide glass bowl which was perfect! Used extra ingredients of all of the colorful stuff. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Really love this cheese dip. I halved the recipe bc it makes a lot. Really great flavor. Made for our NYE party and everyone raved about it. It is definitely a go-to party recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWeber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Really delicious:) Very elegant flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Really good, everyone loved it and it looked awesome. Made it in loaf pan. I did make changes based on personal preferences. Used 1 cup unsalted butter ( organic) and 8 oz soft goat cheese and 8 oz cream cheese. No alcohol, no garlic or shallot. The 2 layers were green pesto and sundried tomatoes that were run through food processor. I added 2 oz of cream cheese to the green pesto and also to the sundried tomatoes. I used sundried tomatoes that were packed in oil but I drained and wiped them. I also drained off the oil from the green pesto. No oily residue on tray. I did layers differently; I started with cheese mix and then alternated green pesto, cheese, red pesto, cheese, etc ending with cheese. After I unmolded it I pressed pignoli nuts onto top. Served with sliced baguette and crackers. Seemed like baguette was most popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I'm giving this five stars since my guests loved it. I personally do not like feta cheese so I only tried a little on Italian toast. Loved the consistency. I used a small glass bowl and it set up perfectly. Should have taken a picture. And yes, even though I drained the tomatoes and basil, it does ooze a bit of oil. A put a paper doily on the plate and it definitely needs that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this on Christmas and my guests loved it! They raved over it and told me it was the best dip they've ever had. I served it with multigrain pita chips and bagels chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimz80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This would be better without the garlic and shallots. Or maybe just half the amount. It's too strong as it's not cooked. Otherwise, this was very tasty and pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This dip/spread is amazing! It definitely deserves all the accolades it has been receiving. I went the way many other reviewers did and used sun dried tomato spread. After reading that the recipe made a lot, I decided to make it into two separate molds so I could take it to two different parties over the holidays. It was a hit at both and gobbled up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a beautiful and task dish that has quickly become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States