Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This makes a fabulous presentation! I pressed the oil from the sun dried tomatoes and the pesto, and it held together well, even after coming to room temperature on the buffet table. Lots of folks commented on the presentation and the flavors, too! I served it with simple water crackers so the spread would be the star. Thanks for the idea--very creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I served this at a Thanksgiving get-together at our home, and it was much enjoyed. My daughter asked for the recipe. I used almonds instead of pine nuts, which I thought worked well. I really don't like pine nuts much. But the almonds were crunchy and the flavor blended well. It does make quite a large amount, and even with 10 people, much was left over. Sent it home with one of the guests who was happy to have it. The appearance was beautiful, and it was quite easy to do. I put fresh basil leaves around the base of the dip on a raised platter, placed that on another plate, and then arranged baguette slices underneath on the lower plate. Will keep this recipe for a repeat performance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was fantastic! I used Vodka instead of Vermouth and it turned out great - I got rave reviews. I made the entire batch for a party of about 20, it turned out to be too much. Half would've been perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
makes way too much but went over incredibly well with my guests...will make half the amount next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Have made this 3 times and it has been a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delicious. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
LOVE this stuff! It's wonderful sitting outside on a warm, summer night with a glass (or bottle) of Chardonnay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleomobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe and wll make it again and again. I halved the butter/feta cheese/CC mixture but ended up using the whole 8oz of CC because it was too salty ( i used salted butter). The pine nuts I toasted in a pan. I chopped the sin dried tomatoes and tried to remove as much of the oil as possible. I used vodka instead of the vermouth. Also - I didn't measure the pesto, nuts or tomatoes. Next time I will try to use a less oily pesto. I served this with assorted crackers. Thanks so much for the recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My cousin made this for a baby shower we recently hosted. It was fabulous, definitely the best item on the buffet. I believe the only substitution was vodka for vermouth. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States