Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
These were really good, but even better the next day. I would recommend letting the mixture sit over night for the stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly.m

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Whenever my husband and I go out to eat I love ordering stuffed mushrooms. Always been afraid to make it but took a chance with this recipe and im glad I did. I took a suggestion made by a reviewer to bake srooms for 10 mins befire stuffing to remove moisture. I LOVE this recipe. found a new item to add to my menu at home. Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These were great! Made these for Christmas Eve with a crab dinner and everyone loved them. I used less butter also and baked ahead. I used green onion in place of green pepper- Can't really taste the clams either but it made it have a rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I baked the mushrooms for 10-15 minutes as a reviewer stated they did to "drain" the mushroom... stuffing I followed to a T... but I like a little kick so added some old bay blackened seasoning.. just a few pinches mixed in.. these are the best stuffed mushrooms I've had... thank you for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Tried this recipe as an appetizer for Easter and the dish was a big hit! I think all the flavors went together beautifully. I did decrease the amount of butter used by half, did not use a bell pepper, no parsley or Italian seasoning because I used Italian style panko bread crumbs. I also used sliced mozz. cheese in place of shredded. I just cut the slice to fit the top of the mushrooms. Will be making again. My only complaint was that I had alot of juice in the pan once they were done cooking, which I poured out so as not to make the mushrooms soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe more times then I can count! I love it! Even someone who doesn't like mushrooms loved it. After making it the first time I did revise it a bit. I usually double it because they go so fast. 1)I use an extra can of clams just because I like them. 2)I only use half a regular size onion because what qualifies as small anyways?? 3)I never use the bell peppers because this dish is so good it doesn't need color! 4)I don't like the random crunch of spice for the dried parsley and Italian-style seasoning so I put them in a mortar and crush then up into a fine powder with the pestle so you get the flavor without the crunch!! 5)I usually put on the butter before the mozzarella cheese because it helps it stick better and I don't measure my cheese, I just use as much that covers them. When it all comes down to it I only make small revisions so Thank you to who ever first made this!! You are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Way too much butter in this recipe! If I were to make it again, I'd cut the amount of butter in half. It was tasty, but so intense you couldn't really eat more than one or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
5th time in 8 months making these mushrooms. I always ask "what can I bring?" and the last 4 times......your stuffed mushrooms. Of course they are not 'my' stuffed mushrooms and I always make copies for whomever asks giving the writer of this recipe full credit. They rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Doo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
These were good but i tasted a lot of bread crumbs so i will use less next time. other than that easy to make and yummy. i think i will add crab next time too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I have made this many times with rave reviews but I have always reduced the butter by half. I think the amount of butter as stated is totally unnessecary. Recently my hubby has been on a no carb diet, so I have made this with double the green pepper and no bread crumbs. It is not quite as good this way, but it is still really yummy and if you are on a no-carb diet you will want to devour them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States