Dinah's Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is SOOOO good!!!! I add cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes to spice it up and half bread crumbs half crackers for a little more flavor. We make them every week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Made these last night and they were awesome! I added garlic to the butter mixture and I drizzled a bit too much on top..I couldn't resist! Next time I will restrain myself and just use it to dip them in while eating. I am planning on making these again using Panko crumbs as suggested by other viewers to add an extra crispiness! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYLEE23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is the first time I had scallops. Maybe I just dont care for them in general. I will try them again but I didnt care for this recipe. My DH and DD thought this was ok but my DS agreed with me and wants to try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I actually made quite a few changes to this very easy recipe, but followed the concept and thought the outcome was delicious! Instead of crackers, I used panko bread crumbs seasoned with old bay and garlic powder. I also omitted the white wine and used only 3/4 of a stick of butter. I also sprinkled the remaining bread crumbs over the scallops after I poured the butter and lemon juice over them, which left some extra yummy crumbs to put on the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Wonderful! Following the suggestions of those before me, I cut back on the quantity of butter. More would have been wasted. I slivered one large clove of garlic and added it to the butter as it melted. Following the suggestion to broil the last three of the fifteen minute cook time yielded scallops to perfection. Saturday evening is my one evening in the kitchen. Gives my wife a break. This beat the heck out of grilled hamburgers or boiled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These were very good. Not overpowering with seasoning or cheese but simple clean taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very easy to put together. I think my oven temperature was off, because they didn't get as browned as I'd hoped. Still tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
If I could go above 5 stars, I would. My husband and son both were impressed with this simple, yet delicious, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Superb Flavor! Even my 3 and 5 year olds inhaled it! Thank you! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
A winner. I used Panko instead of crackers because it's my favorite coating, but other than that I followed directions as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crogirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States