Dinah's Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I used 15 crackers plus 1/4 bread crumbs and added greek seasoning also to the bag. 1/4 butter is fine, the crackers already have a buttery taste. Used 2 TBL lemon juice. I loved the suggestion of tomato slices on the bottom, I really felt like that added an oomph to the taste. Sprinkling of parmesan cheese and a minute under the broiler = 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These scallops are the BEST. I did what others did and "tweaked" the recipe. I only was making 6 large scallops. I used Italian Flavored bread crumbs which were EXCELLENT. I also only melted a very small amount of butter with fresh minced garlic and lemon juice, drizzled over all. I baked for about 10 minutes and then broiled for the last amount of baking. These were absolutely the best. I was looking for a great scallop recipe and am thrilled to have found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I made the recipie exactly as stated, however, my whole family thought that these were drowning in butter. We usually prep our scallops in House Autry Seafood Breader, Seasonings and cook them in a bit of olive oil on the stove top. So these were super saucy, too heavy and not all that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Excellent and so easy. It looked like I spent a lot of time on this and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
OK this dish was fine, however I did change the recipe and after just finishing it I will use it again with a big change. It truly was good I used Old Bay seasoning, garlic powder, salt and pepper to season crushed Club Crackers. I mixed wine into the melting butter. Next time I will use some nice pieces of white fish (halibut, tilapia etc) and toss in some nice sized shrimp and turn it into a seafood casserole, and will then add some cream to the butter and wine, bake and then broil at the end. Also I did "baggie" the scallops in the crumbs as another cook did...I will not do this when I cook again....rather I would place the seafood into a greased casserole pour on the liquid and sprinkle the crumbs on top. We did enjoy it as is but I envision something a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
TOO much butter, I used much less butter, I will make again and just drizzle melted butter, wine and lemon juice over the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These were great. Broiled the last few minutes as many suggested, otherwise made as directed. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yes I changed the ingredients but the concept is great. I've been trying to replicate this great basil pesto tomato scallop dish we had on the outer banks and this method came the closest. Sliced tomatoes on the bottom of the dish. I mixed premade pesto with about a cup of white wine and drizzled that over the scallops and tomatoes. Covered the top with a couple handfuls of panko, then used my olive oil sprayer (misto) to lightly coat the top. Baked as directed. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Loved this recipe. I may be slightly bias because I love scallops. After reading many of the reviews, I made the following changes: used Italian Panko bread crumbs, used minced fresh garlic adding to the butter to saute, only used 1/4 cup butter, that was plenty, 2 T. white wine and 1 1/2 T. lemon juice. I also broiled for a few minutes to brown the bread crumbs. Yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is SOOOO good!!!! I add cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes to spice it up and half bread crumbs half crackers for a little more flavor. We make them every week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States