Dilly Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
This is my favorite potato salad, and I love the taste the dill spice gives this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
Friends and family were surprised to learn that this delicious recipe was made with yogurt. I added some chopped pickles and didn't add the eggs, catering to their tastes, but this recipe is an excellent foundation for modifications. The only time consuming part was peeling and boiling the potatoes, which can't be helped. This was just the potato salad I was looking for--very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This is a terrific low-fat potato salad. I think the dill dressing complements the green onions. Using small red potatoes I didn't have to peel them and the recipe is quite simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I am a converted potato salad fan after making this recipe. I like the taste of dill, and you must if you are going to like this salad. Excellent for a summer grill-night: Great with some grilled marinated pork chops or grilled Italian Sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I love the taste of dill and this is the simplest, easiest and tastiest potato salad I've come across. I am going to be serving this as part of my Easter dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
the yogurt really makes this recipe very tasty. so easy to make too. although i added some black pepper to make it more my style and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
The dill flavour is great! Although I used sour cream instead of yogurt to make the dressing more creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
SO good! One reason it tastes so great is you don't have to think about the fact that you're eating gobs of mayo or sour cream - because you're not! This recipe uses plain non-fat yogurt. Don't be scared to try it - you won't regret it! However, we had to add a LOT more dill, some more mustard, lots of garlic powder, salt and a little pepper to really flavor it up. And the longer you let it sit in the fridge before you eat it, the better it tastes! I really can't say enough for this potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I made this recipe today and it was so creamy and good!. I used 1 cup of miracle whip instead of yogurt and 3 tbs. of sour scream instead of mayonnaise. I made 12 servings. I used 1 lb. extra of potatoes, 1/2 cup miracle whip, 1 1/2 tbs. of sour cream and 1 1/2 tsp. of regular mustard. I also added extra green onions. This is the best potato salad I have ever had! Thanks for the recipe! I would use half the dll weed the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States