Dilly Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
SO good! One reason it tastes so great is you don't have to think about the fact that you're eating gobs of mayo or sour cream - because you're not! This recipe uses plain non-fat yogurt. Don't be scared to try it - you won't regret it! However, we had to add a LOT more dill, some more mustard, lots of garlic powder, salt and a little pepper to really flavor it up. And the longer you let it sit in the fridge before you eat it, the better it tastes! I really can't say enough for this potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This is a terrific low-fat potato salad. I think the dill dressing complements the green onions. Using small red potatoes I didn't have to peel them and the recipe is quite simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
It was very bland tasting.If your going to make this recipe use FRESH dill and real mayo. The way potateo saled should be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I love dill, and don't like yogurt, so I was both tempted and afraid to try this recipe. But I'm glad I did. I really really liked how this salad was not sweet and sugary tasting. I did add a lot more mustard than it called for...and some more dill too! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennecy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cache Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I am a converted potato salad fan after making this recipe. I like the taste of dill, and you must if you are going to like this salad. Excellent for a summer grill-night: Great with some grilled marinated pork chops or grilled Italian Sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
Friends and family were surprised to learn that this delicious recipe was made with yogurt. I added some chopped pickles and didn't add the eggs, catering to their tastes, but this recipe is an excellent foundation for modifications. The only time consuming part was peeling and boiling the potatoes, which can't be helped. This was just the potato salad I was looking for--very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I never have any luck making potato salad, but this recipe makes me look like a pro. I recently made this for the first time and received ravs from my guests. The only changes I made was decreased the eggs to 4 and used stoneground mustard instead. It was delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This potato salad was time consuming to make, but tasted okay as long as you add more seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
very bland, i had to add a lot of extra's for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
I found this recipe very bland. Even the family member who prefers food this way didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States