Dilly Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I love this simple and easy salad. SO quick that I can even make some just for myself when the rest of the family only wants plain cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Yum-O.... Absolutely delish and super easy. I brought it to a bbq and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This recipe is awesome!! I used baby cucumbers and just halfed the recipe and it still came out great!! This is the first cucumber salad I've made myself that was actually tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I've made a much simpler version of this... same ingrediants, but just mix it all up without boiling. Let it sit in the fridge a bit and it's ready. I've never added the sour cream and truthfully I don't know if it adds anything. Eh, not bad. But not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Without the sour cream, this is very close (but even better, I have to admit) than a cucumber salad that my mom used to make, and it always makes me think of summer (probably because we never had cucumbers any other time of the year - except in pickles). My changes were to decrease the sugar a bit (probably by 1/3), and I also sliced 1/2 onion very thinly and "pickled" it with the cucumber - just 'cause that's how mom did it! (Hint - slice the onions while the brine is cooking, and pour the brine over the onions to get them "pickling" while you slice the cukes; probably wouldn't need to do this if you had a sweet onion.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Sorry......not a hit with my family, too sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I didn't have fresh dill, so used dry dill weed instead and was still very good. I also did not cool overnight, only for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was really great!! I made this just as directed, and they it came out great. The only thing that I think I will change next time is to cut down on the sugar a tad bit. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I followed this exactly, and it came out very nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I did not have enough time to refrigerate them overnight so I just let them sit for one hour and they were perfect. Could not get enough of them - they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States