Dilly Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Excellent, would give it 10 stars if possible! This is my new go to summer salad, and I make it at least once a week. I make the recipe as described, but I think you could decrease the sugar by 1/3 as another reviewer suggested. I also add a small red onion sliced, tasted good and looks good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe was so yummy. I do have to agree with the others it was a little to sweet. I will just use 1/2 when I make it again, which I will be doing. Even my husband really like it. He said he would definitely bring this to the next BBQ. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is really good. If you want to kick it up a notch, use rice vinegar and large grate a carrot with the cucumbers. Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laidback

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Excellent summer salad, huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Good recipe, although I took the advice of other's and only added half of the sugar and this was still way to sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
So Yum!!! I used 2 large English cukes with the skin on....marinated them in 1/2 c. sugar, 3/4 c. white vinegar and 1/2c. water... and a pinch of salt.....I guess when I printed out this recipe I didnt realize that this was supposed to sit overnight....Well....this was for tonight...so I thinly sliced my cukes....and poured this mixture over them for about an hour at room temp....I used maybe 1/2c to 3/4c of low fat sour cream and mixed that with a lot of chopped fresh dill (the key here is fresh!!).....I then thinned this out with some of the "brine" that the cukes were sitting in...drained the cukes and added this sour cream mixture....chilled and served with turkey burgers for dinner....DELICIOUS!!!! May even reduce the suger a bit more....I couldnt even imagine 1c. of sugar in this recipe.....it was sweet enough with half. Excellent and will be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
TOTALLY TASTES LIKE SUMMER... memories! I love this. I did half the sugar though... that's just our taste. Also, haven't even added the sour cream, loving it without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_roden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I've used this particular recipe several times for my boyfriend. He absolutely loves it - reminds him of his mother's recipe, and I enjoy it also! It is so simple to make, and I make a double batch so we can enjoy it through the week. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I also added sliced onions and reduced the sugar - VERY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This recipe is great! I added some sliced onions and reduced the sugar to 1/2 C. I took these to a family reunion and everyone loved them. This recipe is definately a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States