Dilly Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I didn't add the sour cream and it turned out just like I thought it would... delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I thought this is really good. I did add thinnly sliced onion (1) and a little less sugar. I think it would be even better with the full sugar but I cut back when I can. Really zingy with the vinegar kind of pidkling overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is delicious! Make it all the time in summer when cukes are plentiful in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I would use less vinegar or soak for a short amount of time. I also chose to use slightly less sugar, but, overall an easy to follow and execute recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Simple, flavorful, fresh cucumber salad. This was very easy to make with the help of the slicer on my food processor. I only had apple cider vinegar on hand, which didn't seem to negatively impact the flavor. I made it for a family gathering and there weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Delicious! The first time I made it I did cut the sugar back to 1/3 c and added thinly sliced onion because of the other reviews and it was hard not to eat it before I added the sour cream. I didn't plan ahead though and didn't allow it to sit overnight. Both my husband and I liked it. I have made it two other times since without the sour cream and I can't get enough of it! Letting it marinate overnight and using fresh dill rather than dried (I used the first time because I didn't have fresh) really made a difference. This is one of my favorites! Thanks June!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I loved this recipe. I ran out of regular dill and only had dill seed and it still worked just as well... the seeds were not chewy or anything in the end result. It is good without the sour cream as well... I also added some tomatoes and was wonderful!! good flavor thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My fiance loved it... I found it a little too sweet, but I will definitely make this again. I used wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. I also used garden green beans with the cukes. Very good on beans, but the cukes absorbed too much sugar. Next time I will half the sugar and add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Excellent cucumber salad! I added a teaspoon of minced garlic, only used 1/2 a cup of sugar, and threw in some red onions and cherry tomatoes. I also only refrigerated it for an hour and put extra fresh dill on the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made a half portion for my husband and me...we had enough left over for seconds. It is excellent! I put the recipe together at about noon, let it marinate in the fridge until dinner time at 7pm. Drained it, then stirred in a heaping tablespoon of the sour cream and served it immediately. We LOVED it! Thanks for a great recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States