Dilly Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I liked this recipe but had to cut down on sugar. Great for extra cucumbers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
First off, I don't know if this is a fair rating/review, but wanted to share anyway. I made this last night and just tasted it and it was delicious! My husband tasted it last night when it hadn't chilled very long and he loved it as well. There was only one *major* change...I forgot to add the sour cream! So it's good to know the low fat version is delicious! I'll definitely be making this again, both with and without the sour cream. :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Cut recipe in half (only had two cukes) but will make again using full and perhaps adding onions. I took suggestions and only let pickle for a couple hours and that was all that was needed for this delicious salad. Thanks, June!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I made this recipe just as it states- and for me taste- it was too sweet. I will be trying it again im just going to cut back on the sugar and not let it set over night and see what happens! I'll let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Not a fan, there's way too much sugar. I was sad, as when I made this, I was totally craving it. :( Oh well, with some modifications, this could be a great recipe. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Been making this a couple of times a week since my dill is growing like crazy in the garden. Made as written, it's way too sweet, the cuke slices get floppy, and there's not enough dill flavor. I halve the sugar, cut the cucumbers quite thickly, double the dill, and also add some very finely chopped mint. Very refreshing, and also works really well in homemade gyro sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Sweet and Tangy. Perfect addition to a grilled main dish or picnic side. Would cut the cucumbers thicker (1/4").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I didn't think my husband would like this but I love pickles and wanted to make it. He went crazy over it and kept picking at it before the sour cream went in (it's great without it also). Totally refreshing summer salad that goes great with bbq's! I skin the entire thing and also throw in some thinly sliced onion and use a lot less sugar - even half is still pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This has always been a favorite way to make cucumber salad. Friends and family always ask me to bring it along to picnic. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Best cucumber dish I've ever had. Absolutely delicious. We used dried dill instead of fresh, but besides that I wouldn't change a thing. Slice cucumbers thin and they will be soft, leave them thicker if you like the crunchiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States