Dilly Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Our house is all guys & they love this! Serve it with rice & there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day-Nut!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Honestly.....kinda boring. I have other marinades for Chicken that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very easy to prepare and tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very good!!! Simple yet extremely yummy!!! Used olive oil instead of butter though. Had to fight the urge of putting garlic in it because I wanted to stick as close to the recipe for the first time to see what it was supposed to taste like. Awesome leftover in a chicken caesar salad!! Kid's loved it and I will definately be adding this one to the recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I used a small shallot finely chopped instead of dried minced onion. I also used 1/4 cup olive oil instead of melted butter, and since I didn't have access to a barbecue grill, I baked the breast in the oven at 350 degrees. My wife liked it. I thought it was OK. Then again, my food preferences go more to Indian, Japanese, Thai and Vietnamese cuisine. Still, we will have this again. It does appear that this recipe would work very well with fish, particularly oily fish, like mackerel, and I want to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chchrist007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These were really great. I used about 1/2 of a fresh onion, grated into the marinade. If you don't have 1/2 cup of lemon juice don't worry, you really don't need that much. I also added a clove of crushed garlic. Don't marinate for too long, remember, the lemon juice will break the chicken down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made this tonight. I used the same measurements for the marinade, but only one chicken breast! Then I baked it in the oven in its marinade for 1hr at 350 degrees. Its was delicious! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fangtasia86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I'll be making this tonight. This is exactly what I had in mind...something simple, light & flavorful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wigan, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was very tasty, my picky husband loved it. The only thing I changed was that I used olive oil in place of the Butter/margarine. I also used fresh dill and I grilled the chicken. This would be great on fish also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
very tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States