Dilly Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This will be my second time making it. I loved how tender the meat was when I made it before. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfoster
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is REALLY good! The simplicity of the ingredients with the ease of the crockpot, makes a delicious meal. My husband keeps requesting it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My husband and I decided to try this, and we actually both really enjoyed it! I still feel like there could be a little something more... it seems too dry for me... but it could have been the way I cooked it. Will definitely cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was very good. I was a bit worried after I decided to try this out when I had a houseful over but I wasn't disappointed. The flavor was great and I liked the fact that this wasn't so tomatoey as some other Beef on a Bun recipes. Thanks for sharing this recipe it will definitely go into my keeper recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
this is awesome. the first time i made i followed exact recipe... awesome. 2nd time i didnt discard the pickles. I chopped them and added onion and a can of tomatoe paste to thicken the sauce. They were out of this world great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I tried this out of pure curiousity.....beef cooked in pickle juice?? What??? I was happily surprised. I love slow cookers in general, but the flavor is what really makes this recipe. The texture is nice and tender, shreds easily for piling on rolls and the flavor is delightful. Everyone in my family liked it and that includes 1 picky husband and 3 picky kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe seemed very sketchy to me too, but I decided to try something different. And holy cow!! This turned out PERFECTLY! My boyfriend absolutely loved it. I will definitely make this again :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great, I ahve a similar recipe with the Chopped dill pickles, quartered stewed tomatoes, and 1 TBS mustard seed Thats it!! I do leave the pickles and tomatoes in when done cooking, it gives the sandwich something nice and it's so wonderful!! My fav is on cabatta bread fresh out of the oven, w/a slice of provolone on top stick it under the broiler for a few and waa la!! It's A MUST TRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILHEMINA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Wow! This is an awesome way to cook beef for sandwiches. The dill flavor is ditinct and different. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I would increase the chili sauce to 1 cp. just to make more sauce. My son doesn't like pickles at all, and he loved these loosemeat sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States