Dilled Sole with Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Used basa filets; note to self - pat dry the fish first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This recipe is so easy and quick to make. The cornmeal may seem different to some, but it really is good, especially since I can't have wheat (which eliminates a lot of recipes that call for "breading"). DH doesn't care for lemon-pepper seasoning, so I use pepper and whatever else I have on hand, usually garlic powder, onion powder, etc. Aside from the dill, I use about 1/2 tsp of all seasonings that are combined with the cornmeal (although I have made this so much that I no longer really measure them). Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very bland, had to use chili sauce to liven up. If I make again, I will use Panko breadcrumbs instead of cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was SO good. I added a little extra butter and used the drippings from the pan to flavor the side of broccoli I served with it. Great, light taste that didn't overwhelm the fish itself. Even my toddler cleaned his plate (minus the broccoli :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Honestly, I thought this was boring. I couldn't taste the dill or the lemon peel I added to compensate for not having lemon pepper. It needed more than 1 TB of butter to cook the fish. It wasn't bad, due to the butter and nuts, but the recipe is not worth saving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made this with flounder fillets, since that was what I had in the freezer. They didn't cook well on the stovetop, so I baked them in the oven for 15-ish minutes at 350 F. End result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I was looking forward to a new way to have sole, but I was not impressed with this one. It was very dry and the cornmeal overpowered the delicate flavor of the sole. I used extra dill and couldn't really taste it either over the cornmeal. A positive is that my 16 month old LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamabird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Family loved it! This recipe made my "keep list". I also made a dill sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
A great way to make Dover Sole. Although I am a fish lover, my husband can take it or leave it. He was very complimentary of this dish, so I felt that was a real accomplishment. Since Dover Sole is a thinner fillet, it can be difficult to prepare, too. This was a great recipe. I did, however, find that I needed slightly more than the stated amount of cornmeal, and I used just a teaspoon or so more dill than the recipe listed. Excellent flavor with the butter and almonds added at the end, and the fish was not overcooked or bland at all. A very delicate flavor. I will definitely be making this recipe again. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oureatinghabits
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Quite possible the best fsh I have ever made. My kids even asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States