Dilled Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I first tasted this at a party and could not stop eating it! This salad is delicious. Thankfully, the woman who brought it gave me the recipe and told me where she found it--SaladRecipe.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Excellent salad. Before serving I added chopped avocado and mixed with the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Loved it! Made in a pinch for a impromtu in law gathering and everyone raved about it. I did add 2-3 pounds of imitation crab meat to this recipe so it was not soupy and it helped stretch the amount for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Love this!!!!!!It's easy and just plain good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Delicious. I made this with fresh dill from the garden, and it was very refreshing on a hot summer day. I served with fresh baked bread. Yum. I substituted sour cream for the mayonnaise, and it was light and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
VERY tasty!! I used light mayonnaise, no lime juice, and a splash of white wine. I also increased the amount of fresh dill to two tablespoons, and added a good amount of fresh cracked black pepper and a little sea salt. We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is a wonderful salad and has become a staple for when I want something quick and easy. It works just as well with just lemon or lime juice and just enough mayonnaise to hold it together. I like to add just a drop or two of hot sauce to give it a little kick. Using low or no fat mayonnaise also makes it very figure friendly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Really refreshing ... used frozen baby shrimp, which I defrosted and chopped ... and then I sqeezed as much moisture as I could out of them and dried them with paper towels ... then added some cayenne pepper to the dressing, which clung very well to the shrimp ... a hit with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Great shrimp salad, quick and easy! I used less lemon juice and also only put in enough light mayo to hold it together. Great in a wrap sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I used this recipe for a baby shower and made finger sandwiches on sour dough bread. It was really yummy. I used some extra dill and added a pinch of salt. I think I will slightly less lemon juice next time because it was a little runny or maybe increase the mayo but it was really good and was a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States