Dilled Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is a wonderful salad and has become a staple for when I want something quick and easy. It works just as well with just lemon or lime juice and just enough mayonnaise to hold it together. I like to add just a drop or two of hot sauce to give it a little kick. Using low or no fat mayonnaise also makes it very figure friendly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Prepared as directed but the citrus tang was overwhelming. Just dill and mayo would be much better next time. I think I will just wing it and I think we will be much happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Delicious. I made this with fresh dill from the garden, and it was very refreshing on a hot summer day. I served with fresh baked bread. Yum. I substituted sour cream for the mayonnaise, and it was light and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
VERY tasty!! I used light mayonnaise, no lime juice, and a splash of white wine. I also increased the amount of fresh dill to two tablespoons, and added a good amount of fresh cracked black pepper and a little sea salt. We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Love this!!!!!!It's easy and just plain good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made this for finger sandwiches and it tasted very good. The only criticism I have is that it was pretty runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica McCabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I used this recipe for a baby shower and made finger sandwiches on sour dough bread. It was really yummy. I used some extra dill and added a pinch of salt. I think I will slightly less lemon juice next time because it was a little runny or maybe increase the mayo but it was really good and was a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Great shrimp salad, quick and easy! I used less lemon juice and also only put in enough light mayo to hold it together. Great in a wrap sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Excellent salad. Before serving I added chopped avocado and mixed with the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Loved it! Made in a pinch for a impromtu in law gathering and everyone raved about it. I did add 2-3 pounds of imitation crab meat to this recipe so it was not soupy and it helped stretch the amount for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States