Dilled Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I love this recipe. Easy to make a tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Good and easy. Used a small amount of "Gourmet Garden Dill Herb Blend", comes in a tube, in refrigerated section at the grocery store. This is much easier than chopping fresh dill. I just added it in with the butter mixture. My beans were Haricots Verts, the small French type of green beans. These are very tender, without strings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karebearfluff
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Yum! Goes wonderfully with cheesy deviled eggs and cornbread. Tastes like a chef salad with the eggs, I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karebearfluff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Couldn't do the egg topping. Just couldn't. Hubs and I both agreed this was an odd match. Other than that, the beans were delicious. I steamed them, then immediately shocked them in ice water not only to stop the cooking process but to preserve their vivid green color. I used red onion for extra color as well. And you can't go wrong with fresh dill in my book - ever. Now eggs on green beans on the other hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These taste great and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schuby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
skip the hb egg; double the dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
A surprisingly delicious dish. I used fresh dill from our garden. Garlic in green beans was a new concept for me, and I wasn't sure about the eggs, but the flavors all blended well together. The only thing I did different was to lightly saute the onion and garlic in the butter, then add the fresh green beans, stir together and cover. I turned up the heat a little, and occasionally stirred until crisp tender, adding the dill and chopped eggs at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Not bad. I couldn't taste the dill much, so I'd up it next time--we have plenty of it! The eggs add an interesting touch to this dish. I really didn't think they would, but I thought I'd give it a shot, and the creamy flavor of the egg brings out the flavor of the green beans. I didn't use onion--we aren't huge fans of cooked onion so I used onion powder--and also used olive oil instead of butter. Worked just fine. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
i love green beans and i love dill. i upped the dill and left the eggs out. wife was lukewarm with the recipe. i'll make again for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
So delicious! Really flavorful and a tasty change from "plain" green beans. I did not top with hard-boiled eggs but would give it a try sometime when not feeding two kids who would protest strongly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States