Dilled Creamed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Well, I only had half of the fresh dill the recipe called for and thought I could make it up with dried dill. It was still tasty but would have been 10 times more so with the full amount of fresh as called for in the recipe. The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is that I think some butter is an absolute must in this dish. Other than that, it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Wow. Best mash potatoes ever. Took alot of dill. Drizzled crumbled nachos on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
OK for me. Not for rest of family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was just ok, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Not bad! I love all creamy stuff and I'm a potato lover, but the rest of the family said it seemed too fatty to taste. I would not recommend this to anyone who is concerned about their cholesterol! Next time I'd go with 10% cream and cut that in half adding milk and yogourt for the rest, using less liquid accordingly. Otherwise the recipe is good. Just three stars because of the quart of heavy cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceHutClive!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
There are some steps missing in this. I wasn't sure if the potatoes should be mashed or not. Also, 1 qt of heavy cream is WAY to much. I basically made soup with this recipe. I would say cut down to 1 pt or even 1/2 pt of heavy cream, then mash. I used dry dill, and it was fine. Otherwise it tastes good. I did through in some parsley and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
this has an awesome flavour!! I must add that you can NOT use dried dill...at least that was my mistake....the colour turned just gross!! But, the taste remained really good. So, stick with fresh dill and you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I took these to a potluck and everyone loved them. A few changes I made was using 1/2 the amt of cream and adding some extra garlic for more flavor! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I likes this but would make some changes next time. I didn't read the reviews first and now would agree to used maybe 1 pt of cream for the 2 lbs of potatoes. I used per recipe and really cooked down for about 40 minutes (at least double time). the sauce thicken up a good amount and the recipe was very tasty. I also (becuase of what I had in the garden) used about 2/3 cup chopped dill and 1/3 cup chopped fresh chives. Good alternative. I will make these again because the idea is yummy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States