Dilled Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
did not care for this salad at all. too much ranch flavor. maybe i didn't put enough onion. but it was actually bland.. needed something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I wanted to change it up a little, but I am glad I did not! This was fabulous. I brought it to a school luncheon...and it's all gone! The flavor was delish after sitting over night. The only thing I did change was the amount of milk. I only added about a 1/3 of a cup. I like thicker dressings. Otherwise I wouldn't change a thing. Maybe next time I will add cukes to the mix...Can't miss with this one...PREFECTO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
So GOOD I swear I could eat this every day. Everyone will want this recipe.....so be prepared. If you want people to fuss over a dish....this is the one to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Industry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Can you say AWSOME!!! I made this for a Board of Realtors Luncheon. I made a few changes though! I used a large can of chicken instead of fresh chicken. I also added fresh cut of broccoli heads instead of peas (I do not like peas). I forgot to purchase fresh dill so I used dried and it turned out Wonderful! So many wanted the recipe! I WILL definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Sons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Loved this salad! I made it several times this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is my all time favorite pasta salad. Never knew I liked dill so much until this recipe. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I came across this recipe in Taste of Home years ago, and being a lover of anything with ranch dressing I had to try it. I absolutely love it! great for a hot summer day. I make it with light sour cream and Mayo and it is still great. I do cut the recipe in half, as it makes enough to feed an army, but even then I could eat the entire bowl myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I make this recipe for a lot of pot lucks and it is always a hit! My family loves seafood, so I usually use tail off shrimp and soak the shrimp in white wine and lemon juice to cure it. I have made it with chicken and it is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smoot-Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Potosi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
very delicious i made some changes, instead of chicken i used 2 cans of tuna, and i used cucumber instead of celery. very refreshing with the dill and cucumber combo. brought leftovers to work everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
great recipe! was a big hit with everyone I served it to, will definitely make it again! For a lower fat version, try fat free sour cream and mayo, it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States