Dill Wrapped Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I made these just for a snack by myself at home, and they were great! I used the ingredients on the list and added garlic powder, a pinch of salt, and a couple dashes of black pepper to mine. I mixed it all into the soft cream cheese first. Then, rather than lay a big block of cream cheese in the center, I laid my crescent dough out and pinched the seams, then spread the cream cheese mixture across it, rolled it up and cut it across to make 8 mini rolls. Baked at 375 (b/c that is what the package said) for 15 minutes and viola! It was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Home Town: Independence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Walton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Good basic recipe that can be customized to your specific tastes. I've made these with chopped green olives and pimentos with a sprinkle of shredded cheddar, onion powder, pepper and lawrys. I've tried Italian seasoning with fresh parmesan and deleted the dill. Finely chopped Roma tomatoes and a little green onion is really good too. The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. I wanted it to have just a little more flavor. I made 4 small loaves. My little ones enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
LOVE, LOVE this recipe!!! Very good with wheat thins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Really liked the combination of the cream cheese and dill. I sliced the crm ch so it wasn't overwhelming and also added some garlic powder and fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I've made this recipe twice. The first time, i didn't really read the directions just did what i wanted to with the ingredients. I used a whole lot of fresh dill (without measuring probably had extra) and mixed in a clove of garlic (mashed, diced). Wrapped them individually like crescents, concentrating the cream cheese mixture in the center of the crescent. They went quickly, and they wanted more. There were only 8 crescents per package so prepare accordingly. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ensoleille
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made the individually wrapped version but thought they were kind of bland. Maybe I need to seriously up the dill or use a different spice altogether. If I make them again, I will definitely use regular cream cheese. I used fat-free and it wasn't as gooey, melty inside as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The family ate most of it, but there was no raving about how good it was. It's not one of my favorite appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My only issue w/ this recipe is how much cresent is on the ends - not easy to get to the cream cheese for a "dip". Tastes great though - kind of hard to screw it up it so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I had this at a party and it was to die for! It is exquisitely easy to make and is delicious! It was served with crackers or cut up and eaten in bits. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reneeski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States