Dill Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I liked this quite a bit. My only real complaints were that the dill was a bit muted for my tastes and I think it was a little too sweet. Those are easy fixes for the future, though. It doesn't strike me as a great dressing for cold lettuce salads (though I haven't tried it, so I could be wrong!), but I used it on a slightly warm no-fish Niçoise salad and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I didn't have red wine vinegar on hand so I used white. It was delicious. Great with tomato and cucumbers...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M'Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Tasty. I quadrupled the recipe so I'd have enough for a few days. I also made a few other changes, using a combination of 75% EVOO and 25% canola oil, substituting Splenda for sugar, and using only half the amount of sweetener called for in the original recipe. I used it over a simple salad of leafy greens, cucumbers, green onions and tomatoes. It will go on a spinach salad tomorrow. My partner and I both agreed that this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I used EVOO instead of veg. oil, converted the dill to fresh, omitted the onion powder since I didn't have, used Dijon rather than dried mustard, reduced the sugar to 1 t., and I used the blender. Then I tripled it. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Perhaps my taste buds were off, but I couldn't taste the vinaigrette or the dill. Not tangy enough for me. More on the creamy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulas Hart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I used olive oil, yellow mustard and fresh dill because I did not have the other ingredients on hand. It was great marinated over garden tomato's, cucumbers and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Made as is. Very tasty, we loved it. Very good with cucumbers, may try it for a potato salad soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Good! I used Splenda instead of Sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Loved it on Pasta Salad!!!! I didn't add the dry mustard and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a great salad dressing...I served it on romaine lettuce as a side-dish for baked fish. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States