Dill Veggie Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was soooo good! My 1 year old just wouldn't stop eating in and my 3 year old kept asking for more. It tasted even better the next day. Nice and light with no soupy dressing at the bottom. Very Healthy. I had to change a few things but think it would be even better with the original. I didn't have ranch so I used Ceaser as well I put in a 1/8 tsp of seasoning salt and 1/8 tsp celery seed(personal preference). sooo yummy thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Eating at at 3pm as I put it in the fridge to chill for dinner, it's so good I had to have a bit now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I was looking for a meal to throw together in just minutes with ingredients I had in the house. This fit that bill. It was very good. I did not have dill so I didn't use that. I used 1 1/2 cups wheat macaroni noodles. 1/2 cup seems like much too small of a measurement. 1 1/2 cups was a GREAT amount, not too much, not too little. Everything else I kept the same. My kids (5 and 3) at it well and asked for seconds. Thanks Lilah for a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was a good salad. It didn't have enough spice to it so I added some seasoned salt and that really made it taste good. I didn't have the green onions but my family tends to not like raw onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Just what I was in the mood for. A caterer I know made this for one event I helped her with and I am not a tuna eater usually, but I liked it a lot. This recipe comes pretty close to hers. I didn't even have the celery, red pepper, or cucumber on hand but made it anyway and thanks to the fresh garden cherry tomatoes and fresh dill, I didn't think those other ingredients were missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Made this without the cucumber (just didn't sound good) and about 1/2-3/4 the dressing called for (personal preference on most salads), and it was very good. Of course, I love dill, so it was to be expected! I also added a little extra pasta to use up the rest of a box. My daughter asked for the leftovers to pack in her school lunch box today, so I'm sure we'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Fabulous recipe, and I'm so glad I decided to double it. I left out the red pepper, used dried dill instead of fresh, threw in about 1/4 cup of shredded cheddar and added salt and pepper. I made it for lunch, and may just have more for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Excellent as is will have again a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Loved this! Made it for the first time and had company. They enjoyed the dish as well. I used a tablespoon of dried dill and it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Very light and refreshing on a hot summer day. The ranch dressing and dill is a nice flavor combination. This is a nice change from the mayo-based receipes. The small shells are the perfect size for this. The only change I made was to use 2 tsp. dried dill because I didn't have fresh dill on hand. The quantities of the ingredients are right on except for the tuna. I used 1 - 5oz. can of Tuna (nowadays Tuna cans are only 5 oz., not 6) but it wasn't enough. Even a 6 oz can isn't enough for all the veggies and pasta. Next time I will use 2 cans of Tuna and fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States