Dill Veggie Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is a great way to use some summer veggies. It was good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS YUUUUUM!! MY THREE YEAR OLD SON AND I ATE THE ENTIRE DISH IN ONE SITTING. I SEARCHED FOR A DISH WITH TUNA FISH THAT MY SON WILL ACTUALLY EAT, AND I FOUND A WINNER. THE ONLY ADJUSTMENT I HAD TO MAKE WAS TO ADD SALT, BUT THAT'S MY PERSONAL PREFERENCE. YOU GOTTA TRY THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My husband and daughter loved this dish. I don't care for dill, but it is a nice alternative to traditional tuna salad. I made this in the morning and let it hang out in the fridge until lunchtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
When I first put this dish together, I wasn't that impressed. Then I put it into the fridge, and it was 1000x better! Seriously, eat this cold. Also, add salt, 2 cans of tuna, 1 tablespoon of dill (if dried), and eliminate the cucumber if desired. I also used about 1 and a half cups of pasta twists. I thought this was a good amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Very light and refreshing on a hot summer day. The ranch dressing and dill is a nice flavor combination. This is a nice change from the mayo-based receipes. The small shells are the perfect size for this. The only change I made was to use 2 tsp. dried dill because I didn't have fresh dill on hand. The quantities of the ingredients are right on except for the tuna. I used 1 - 5oz. can of Tuna (nowadays Tuna cans are only 5 oz., not 6) but it wasn't enough. Even a 6 oz can isn't enough for all the veggies and pasta. Next time I will use 2 cans of Tuna and fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Loved this! Made it for the first time and had company. They enjoyed the dish as well. I used a tablespoon of dried dill and it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Excellent as is will have again a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Fabulous recipe, and I'm so glad I decided to double it. I left out the red pepper, used dried dill instead of fresh, threw in about 1/4 cup of shredded cheddar and added salt and pepper. I made it for lunch, and may just have more for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Made this without the cucumber (just didn't sound good) and about 1/2-3/4 the dressing called for (personal preference on most salads), and it was very good. Of course, I love dill, so it was to be expected! I also added a little extra pasta to use up the rest of a box. My daughter asked for the leftovers to pack in her school lunch box today, so I'm sure we'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Just what I was in the mood for. A caterer I know made this for one event I helped her with and I am not a tuna eater usually, but I liked it a lot. This recipe comes pretty close to hers. I didn't even have the celery, red pepper, or cucumber on hand but made it anyway and thanks to the fresh garden cherry tomatoes and fresh dill, I didn't think those other ingredients were missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States