Dill Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was really good. I added 1 tsp. of celery seed and didn't have Beau Monde seasoning so I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder and 1/4 tsp salt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
You can make this a 5 by adding bacon bits right before serving!! BACOS work best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I followed this recipe almost exactly. The only change ws I used green onions instead of a white or yellow onion. I find that they are much easier to mince than the others and have a fresh, mild taste. I was very happy with the results as I really didn't want to use dehydrated onions or a soup mix. Nice, unoffending seasonings - a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
We liked this, but felt it need more seasoning of some sort. I did end up adding double the seasoned salt and dill, to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is WONDERFUL! We made this dip along with ranch and french onion for the last baby shower we gave and noone touched the other two dips. We ran out of this one and had to share the recipe almost everyone who attended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I liked this a lot. Some friends weren't as big of fans, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I added a little more parsley and dill. This was so yummy and easy to make. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I went with another reviewers suggestion and used onion soup mix and dill instead of mixing all the other spices. Turned out really good. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
broccoli never tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is so delicious! I didn't need to tweak anything! The flavor is so great, I could eat raw veggies all day. My new go to veggie dip. You've got to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States