Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I really like this potato salad and make it for lots of summer cookouts. The only thing I change is that I do 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 Hellman's Canola mayo. This mayo has a tangy taste that I love and adds some zip without the greasy taste of regular mayo. Another time i added some chopped sweet yellow onion and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
My family enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
LOVED it! Like others, I made it pretty much as written, except with more dill, a little more mustard and some vinegar to pump up the flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is good but needs a little something extra. Maybe some grated romano and a little extra fresh ground pepper and salt just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any mustard so I just dressed it in sour cream. I am not really a potato salad fan but I wanted to try this recipe. I am now a fan of this particular potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
not my favorite recipe for potatoe salade but it was fast and easy. and does have flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Luft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was diffrent, but not too bad. It got better the longer it sat in the fridge. Good for a change, but I think I'll stick to another recipie. It would go with fish really good because of all the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I used fat free sour cream. Such a nice, flavorful change from traditional potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Excellent potato salad! I made this for a BBQ and everyone loved it. I used 3 lbs. of red skinned potatoes and because I wanted a little crunch I added 1/2 cup of finely chopped celery and 4 choppped green onions. For the dressing I used 1 & 1/4 cups each of lite sour cream and lite mayo, 1 Tbsp. of dill weed, kept the rest of the ingredients the same and added a couple dashes of white wine vinegar. I let it set overnight and the flavors blended together very nicely. It was a great change from your regular potato/egg salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I really like this potato salad and I never eat potato salad. I have never even made it before. It had simple ingredients and that's why I thought, "I can do this!" The only thing I did differently is, use Baby Dutch yellow potatoes and I did not peel them. Yum, I love it and maybe I'll be the one to bring this side to the next family get together instead of Mom. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjorcutt
Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States