Dill Poached Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was a really great dish. Who knew such little ingredients would make salmon taste this fantastic! The salmon was so moist. Hubby liked it and he's not a salmon lover. I also added a clove of garlic to the pot while it was cooking. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Dover Air Force Base, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I can't believe how delicious something so healthy could taste! I followed the recipe but also added fresh garlic and chopped shallots to the broth. It turned out flavorful and juicy. Next time I may try to thicken the broth leftovers and add some capers, then use as a sauce over pasta. My boyfriend who is very picky about fish said this is one of his top 10 favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
So easy, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Super easy! I made it with garlic and shallots in the broth. Foolproof and elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
As a rather reluctant dieter, I've been trying to find healthy alternatives to a Big Mac with Fries. I don't care for salmon, but tried this recipe in an effort to be good. I was astounded by the rich flavor! I added some Chardonnay and a handful of chopped dill to the poaching broth, which tasted too good to waste, so I had it as a first course. Far, far better than grilled salmon in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
simple, easy and delicious. I squirted a little lemon juice in the chicken stock, and added a bit of pepper to the filets. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I mainly used this recipe to see how to poach!! It turned out SO juicy and delicious!! I coated it with blackened spices, very tastey!! I also used vegetable stock and water to boil the fish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
As others suggested I added flavor to the recipe by slicing onions and lemon pepper seasoning. My family loves salmon and said it was their new favorite preparation. Make sure and have good bread to dip in the poaching broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Wonderfully easy and quick!!! I didn't have any kitchen twine so I just threw the bunch of dill in the pot. It was delicious to have the dill sprinkled over the salmon with each bite. I served with brussel sprouts sauteed in olive oil w/ salt and pepper then steamed them for a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Very easy and fast. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States