Dill Poached Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
simple, easy and delicious. I squirted a little lemon juice in the chicken stock, and added a bit of pepper to the filets. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
So easy, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This was ok. The two guys I made it for were impressed. But it stinks up your house and doesn't taste that "dilly".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
it was good but I felt like it was missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Really good and easy. I always overcook salmon and I didn't have that problem with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was a really great dish. Who knew such little ingredients would make salmon taste this fantastic! The salmon was so moist. Hubby liked it and he's not a salmon lover. I also added a clove of garlic to the pot while it was cooking. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Dover Air Force Base, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Super easy! I made it with garlic and shallots in the broth. Foolproof and elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Super easy and very good!! The only thing I would do differently is maybe add more spice next time. Garlic and onions would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I mainly used this recipe to see how to poach!! It turned out SO juicy and delicious!! I coated it with blackened spices, very tastey!! I also used vegetable stock and water to boil the fish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was good but not nearly what I expected after reading everyone's comments. My husband tolerated it with a smile but asked for me to make salmon how I used to (baked or fried).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States