Dill Poached Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Not bad. I added some lemon juice like one of the other reviewers said, and lots of dill. It was super easy and fast, but the flavor is just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Very easy and fast. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Wonderfully easy and quick!!! I didn't have any kitchen twine so I just threw the bunch of dill in the pot. It was delicious to have the dill sprinkled over the salmon with each bite. I served with brussel sprouts sauteed in olive oil w/ salt and pepper then steamed them for a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I can't believe how delicious something so healthy could taste! I followed the recipe but also added fresh garlic and chopped shallots to the broth. It turned out flavorful and juicy. Next time I may try to thicken the broth leftovers and add some capers, then use as a sauce over pasta. My boyfriend who is very picky about fish said this is one of his top 10 favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
As others suggested I added flavor to the recipe by slicing onions and lemon pepper seasoning. My family loves salmon and said it was their new favorite preparation. Make sure and have good bread to dip in the poaching broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is especially good with cucumber relish on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I substituted a tablespoon of dry dill for the fresh, and added 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. The end result was enjoyable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I followed the recipe without modification. The texture of the salmon was nice and moist. But the taste was, well, nonexistent. It was soo bland! Salt and a lot of pepper had to be added at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twampz
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
this recipe only calls for 4 oz of salmon??? thats crazy! a quater pound? i bought 2 pounds of fresh salmon, and a huge amount of fresh dill. salmon came out moist and flaked with a fork nicely, but it had no real flavor. i couldnt taste the dill, and i thought it was just average. i didnt modify a thing, i wish i would of. my expectations of recipes with as many stars as this one are way higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
The salmon comes out a bit bland in this preparation. The dill doesn't really get to do much here, which is too bad as I do quite like some dill. The salmon itself did come out pretty nicely prepared. With a little salt, pepper, and lemon juice, it ended up being good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States