Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These were soooooo FABULOUS! I'm so excited that we've finally come to the point where we can eat them! Thank you for sharing! Mine were nice and crisp! I did add some alum as suggested to help with that. We have just thrown out any other pickles in our fridge... we won't be going back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Amazing pickles - the cold pack method makes all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Made this in september - could not wait till december to open and taste - very good. Because of allergies I used apple vinegar and no sugar - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is THE pickle recipe that I have been searching for! Super easy, crunchy and good old fashioned flavor. The ONLY pickle recipe I will use from now on. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Turned out great! Except when canning them you don't need the 20 minute bath. If you have a mason jar then just keep them in the boiling water (lids included) until your brine is ready. Then take out the jars, fill them accordingly and seal it with the hot lid. This will seal them without the extra time in the boiling water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
My first attempt at making pickes, and they turned out GREAT! Crunchy and dilly, just what I wanted. I think the key to getting them crunchy is to bring the water up to a simmer when canning them, not a full rolling boil. Then the jars still seal, but the pickes don't turn into a pile of mush. I am saving this recipe to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These pickles turned out soggy but flavorful. But who wants an uncrisp pickle?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Made super yummy pickles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Thank you, Sharon, for an easy and delicious recipe! I had never made pickles before, but had to do something with a bumper crop of cucumbers. These pickles turned out crisp and so tasty! Everyone who has tasted them wants a jar and "my" recipe ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLMNGOCAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These came out perfect. And they're so easy to make. Crunchy and a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States