Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
turned out well, but very heavy on the garlic. May have been the garlic i used...fresh, giant heads of it, but still. next time i will go lighter on the garlic as it seems to get enhanced when it sits. otherwise, a good, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These pickles are exactly like the ones mom used to make. So glad for this recipe! I have made these and given as gifts, they are a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
We have been trying to get back to our original pickle recipe and have tried many in that process. These are definitely the best we have made in a very long time. We added grape leaves, some hot pepper, and mustard seed to some of the jars. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Wonderful dill pickles! Crisp and flavorful! This will have permanent place in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very Garlicy, But I like that. Perfect combo of both garlic and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I wasn't a fan. They weren't crispy enough. Also, I think the taste was a little off on some of them. Probably will tweak the recipe more. Although the boyfriend loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Sorry I didn't like these at all. I followed the directions exactly and they turned out mushy. They were way to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Everyone who has tried these pickles raves about them! My husband loves them - has a couple spears with lunch nearly everyday. I also made some as slices that are great for burgers. Good and crisp with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These were soooooo FABULOUS! I'm so excited that we've finally come to the point where we can eat them! Thank you for sharing! Mine were nice and crisp! I did add some alum as suggested to help with that. We have just thrown out any other pickles in our fridge... we won't be going back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Amazing pickles - the cold pack method makes all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States