Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was our first time making pickles, we LOVED, LOVED, LOVED them!! The only thing we would have done different was add more garlic and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
this is the best pickle recipe i have ever come across!! im so happy with it ,the pickles are crisp and crunchy . i have been canning for years and have not in all my years found one that gives me crisp pickles !my family loves them and so do i , i will use this recipe and only this recipe as long as i am able to can pickles ! i cannot say enough about it, ITS GREAT !! THANK YOU SHARON !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Good flavor but mine were not crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was my first time making dill pickles, it was so easy!! It was hard waiting, but after 6 weeks I opened my first jar. They aren't really crunchy but they taste great. I will definitely make them again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was my first time making pickles and the taste is fantastic. Mine weren't crisp, but I think it was my inexperience not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I have been making pickles for many years, and this is a great recipe. The ONLY reason I am not giving 5 stars... is sanitation. Soaking cukes in bathtub, or sink? I always use a large container which has been sanitized, and don't use tap water. The later processes are not enough to kill off bacteria that is likely to find its way in during the soaking, and even the salt and vinegar may not be enough to get what the limited heating up during the bath process misses. Again, great recipe... just be careful with the processes. Sorry, my OSHA background takes over sometimes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My pickles got moldy after 2 weeks. I am glad I waited to ensure they'd turn out OK. I consulted others and they said they vinegar-water ration needs a 2-1 ratio and Ball recommends a 1-1 ratio. It's possible that because I could only get my water to 200 degrees that had an effect but I would check this recipe for safety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I tried these and they were good but WAY TOO SALTY. I did not over process the brine and make it have a higher concentration of salt. I ended up throwing some out because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
these are great and the exact same recipe my mother in law uses, but with differences: we use table salt instead of pickling salt we never process them because the pickles go soft and mushy the cukes are soaked over night and then scrubbed before being put into the jars with a small jalapeno pepper and small garden pepper for colour and really a fight for the kids when they are opened:-) they always seal up because after you close the jar flip it upside down and it ensures it will seal, but only if it is at a rolling boil for at least 3 minutes! happy canning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAIROTAIVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States