Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe is amazing, everyone keeps asking for more jars of my pickles! Soaking the cucumbers in ice really made the pickles crisp. I will definitely save this recipe and use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I wasn't overly found of this recipe but everybody in the family loved them. We made a 24 jars in october and their all gone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good flavor, but discolored and went soft after a month or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I've used this recipe for years and the result is great tasting pickles everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These are the best pickles ever. Made them for the first time and have received several compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is my first attempt at Dill Pickles, yum!!! I sliced some and left most whole. I will be putting them out for Thanksgiving on the "pickle platter". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was our first time making pickles, we LOVED, LOVED, LOVED them!! The only thing we would have done different was add more garlic and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
this is the best pickle recipe i have ever come across!! im so happy with it ,the pickles are crisp and crunchy . i have been canning for years and have not in all my years found one that gives me crisp pickles !my family loves them and so do i , i will use this recipe and only this recipe as long as i am able to can pickles ! i cannot say enough about it, ITS GREAT !! THANK YOU SHARON !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Good flavor but mine were not crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States