Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Hubs is meatloaf-resistant after a couple decades of military mystery-meatloaf; so any meatloaf recipe that can pass muster for him is a keeper. I made it as written, and he had seconds. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PointerSister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Subbed oatmeal for the bread as I do whenever I make meatloaf and didn't add the pickles for the top. Other than that, followed the recipe. What a treat! Even my dill pickle haters ate it warm for dinner and then again cold the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I loved this (it really is like eating a McDonald's burger!) but since my husband isn't a dill pickle fan, he didn't even want to try it. No sense of adventure...... Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this tonight and it is wonderful. Even my husband thought it was great. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good and quite different from the 'standard' meatloaf. Only change was to use Kosher dills, all I had. Will make again and again ! Thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This turned out amazingly well. I never dreamed of using dill pickles, but it really is a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Really good! Husband liked it too, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Good! Not too pickle-y. After reading reviews I used onion soup mix instead of onion, and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Without even looking at the other reviews, my fiance also exclaimed "It tastes like a McDonald's hamburger!" I made two substitutions (a half cup of bread crumbs instead of bread and onion powder instead of onion) and added some garlic powder. I liked that this was made in an 8x8 pan because it cooked in 45 minutes! I put the glaze on halfway through the cooking time. Thanks for a great meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
It tasted as I imagined. A quick and easy good meatloaf. I did double the sauce and it was perfect. I also used 1/2 cup of panko instead of bread because I didn't have any. After I finished eating, I realized I forgot to put onions. I love onion in any dish but I didn't miss it (but I won't forget next time). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States