Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I think you could double the sauce and it would be great. This was a pretty good recipe. A bit tangy, but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I decided to make this because my picky girls don't really care for meatloaf, but LOVE dill pickles. My 4 year old DEVOURED it! (My 2 year old, well, she decides based on looking at something whether she'll eat it, so I won't fault the recipe) :) I'm not a big fan of dill pickles, but I thought it was excellent! Very moist, will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was really good. I doubled the sauce and would probably triple it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Awesome! A great twist on plain old meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Weirdly, I found this a little dry. I did use bread crumbs, so maybe I just used too little. The flavor was good though and I liked the pickles. Will likely add more pickle juice, higher fat ground beef (originally used 93%) and maybe a little less bread. Definitely worth a second shot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was really neat! The flavor and crunch of the pickles works so well. I took the advice of others and made sure to blend my bread into crumbs so there were no big pieces of bread. I also doubled the sauce, and it was worth it. Thanks for the great new and different meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Hubs is meatloaf-resistant after a couple decades of military mystery-meatloaf; so any meatloaf recipe that can pass muster for him is a keeper. I made it as written, and he had seconds. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PointerSister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Subbed oatmeal for the bread as I do whenever I make meatloaf and didn't add the pickles for the top. Other than that, followed the recipe. What a treat! Even my dill pickle haters ate it warm for dinner and then again cold the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I loved this (it really is like eating a McDonald's burger!) but since my husband isn't a dill pickle fan, he didn't even want to try it. No sense of adventure...... Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this tonight and it is wonderful. Even my husband thought it was great. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States