Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was a great spin on boring meatloaf. I really liked the pickle flavor to it. My family liked it too. We'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was soo good! I did add a bit of Montreal Steak Seasoning and doubled the delicious sauce. I served this with Bacon Clapshot from this site, creamed corn with a little curry, and Steamed Green Bean with a little garlic and Old Bay Seasoning. A very delicious supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is my family's all time favorite recipe for meatloaf. We have tried quite a few and they always end up blah! This is it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was a huge hit at our house. My 10 year old grandson loved it. I did make a couple of changes - I added about 1/4 cup oats; I used dill pickle relish (drained) instead of chopping pickles, and I omitted the water called for in the glaze. I also added some garlic seasoning. This will definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made this mainly for my kids who are huge pickle lovers - but was completely surprised at how bizarrely good this recipe was! I doubled the sauce as some reviewers suggested - and will definitely be using this as my go to meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
In my family, we're not big fans of meatloaf. I thought the dill pickles were great in this, though. My husband, who doesn't like pickles, scraped off the pickles and thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this with ground turkey. I was also out of bread, so I used bread crumbs. We all loved this, it turned out great. My daughter was excited when I told her there were pickles in it (she loves pickles). I served it with new potatoes and fresh green beans. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Loved this! The only thing I regret was not making enough. We love grilling as much as we can so I placed this in a cast iron pot and grilled it. I added the sauce at the end and opened up the pot. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I've made this meatloaf without ketchup, and replaced brown sugar with molasses. Overall a very good flavor, but it needs more bread to improve the texture. Also, it baked in only 45 minutes in 8x8 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I thought this was good but it was mooshy, didn't stand up to being sliced and my kids refused to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States