Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe has become my husband's favourite, and in fact as much as I disliked meatloaf as a child (and for the most part I still do), I LOVE this recipe. When making it, the only thing I change, is that I double the topping ingredients to make it saucier. Love, love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This tasted very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great recipe. When it was cooked there was an very large amount of liquid that I had to pour out. It was not firm enough before baking, so I'd like to use bread crumbs next time and use an appropriate amount for firmness. But it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was pretty good. I would make sure to get your pickles diced up nice and small for the glaze. I also would consider using 1.5 pounds of beef and adjusting seasonings accordingly, except for the pickle juice. The juice was tasty in there, but it also made for a sloppy, loose meatloaf. I think you could safely add the extra meat without losing the pickle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Wow, I am totally surprised by this! I am not a meatloaf fan at all, but I ate this and then had seconds which never happens! My kids and husband loved it. I have to say thanks to Ellie who recommended it to me! I usually find meatloaf either too dry or too moist, but this was perfect, and we loved the glaze. The only addition I made was I added a little shredded cheddar and crumpled bacon to center and rolled it up. We loved the pickle flavor, thanks for this recipe, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Taste like White Castle burgers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wikert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My kids all time favorite for the last two years! I will usually double the pickle mixture that is poured on top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I had high hopes for this recipe, because I love dill pickles. However, this wasn't as good as a Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf recipe that I have/make. That one makes the best meatloaf I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chenango Bridge, New York, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This had great flavor! No extra condiments needed. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This has become my go-to (GLUTEN FREE!) meatloaf. I make it probably once a week. I usually find meatloaf to be pretty bland, but the pickle juice adds a really great flavor to the meat. After making it many times, I've settled on the following alterations: A whole onion is way too much for my taste. It seemed like half of each bite was onion pieces. I do maybe 1/4 cup diced onion. I started making it with gluten free bread after going gf and it tastes just as good. I just put a couple pieces gf bread in the blender to make crumbs as opposed to soaking them whole. Also, I double the sauce for the top. I eyeball the brown sugar amt, but maybe 1/3 cup brown sugar. It may sound like a lot, but I find that a lot of the sauce runs off with the rest of the juices, so having extra sauce compensates for that. The sweetness also really plays off the pickle flavor! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States