Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Husband thought it tasted like a Big Mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It was good and the topping was a nice extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made this according to the recipe with the exception of the bread (because of another review). I used 1/2 cup "savory herb" stuffing. My husband gave it an A+. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was strangely good! I made this as a meatloaf the first time followed the recipe as directed, the second time made as hamburgers mixed the sauce right into the hamburger mixture then grilling on the BBQ. I did fine dice the onions and dill pickles. This got rave reviews from our entire family liking both ways equally and were not fans of meatloaf!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is YUMMY!! The kids and I all thought it tasted like a hamburger. One even thought it tasted kinda like a Big Mac. lol We doubled the recipe, so had to cook it a little longer than written and we put the glaze on the last 10 mins. The only thing we will do different next time is to add a little mustard to the glaze, or maybe the meat itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RenaeR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Really enjoyed this meatloaf. It was a little "heavy" on the onion flavor, but that is not to be faulted by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is probably my very favorite meat loaf recipe. If you're in weight watchers, it's only 8 points!!! Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This really is a really good meatloaf. I have made it twice and double the batch the 1st time I made it and well....I made 4x the amount the 2nd time. Because I had a different purpose the 2nd time around. But rating this on the 1st go around. And it really was good. My hubby didn't like the overly amount of onions. He never does. But told me if I cut the onions down to 1/2 and added dill pickles to it, it would be the best "hamburger flavored" style meatloaf ever. I was only concerned about it being very moist, don't want to say liquidy but it was bordering that. But when it cooked up, that cooked out and it was delish. The topping was excellent. And I was really surprised my hubby liked it. My kids really enjoyed it. Now the 2nd go around, I did just what hubby asked. And I decided to make them into what I call "funkified burgers" I made 4 batches for that reason so that the family could have left overs. But I found on both attempts soaking the bread into the onion and pickle juice before combining all the ingredients together. And because the 1st time I made it didn't have regular sliced bread. I chunked in a whole wheat hot dog bun..I know it's redneck ghetto, but it worked for me. I also used low sugar ketchup and Ideal brand Brown Sugar replacer...and it worked rather nicely...Thanks so much CaraMeg for a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is my staple meatloaf recipe now! The family loves it! You have to be a pickle fan to like it and we are! Awesome- thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I make this with lean groun turkey and it is still delicious. The only addition I made (original recipe is terrific as posted), was to add some of the chopped pickles to the mix (this this happened to be a mistake while I was following the recipe but turned out terrific), and cayenne pepper to the mix and some dashes of habenero hot sauce to the topping mix for some great kick! Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States