Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
tastes like a McDonald's hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
It was ok - but I will not be making again as we really did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good! When I was forming the meatloaf in the pan, it was very wet...so, I added another piece of bread torn into smal pieces and it came out great! i didn't have any Worcestershire sauce, so I omitted that..however, i'm sure it would make it taste even better! I loved this! I will make meatloaf this way from now on, Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Waterford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I hope you don't mind if I review this recipe since I made it word for word as written. I know, it seems I'm supposed make substitutions or leave things out or add things to the recipe, but I did note a rare couple of folks below that made it as written, so I thought I might, too. This meatloaf does have an interesting and new twist to it. Like most meatloafs (meatloaves?) it is easy enough to assemble. CaraMeg does not mention that the mixture is very wet and requires some finesse to get it shaped and into the pan. The pickle juice in the mixture adds just a tounch of flavor to the loaf, but I think it needs just a little something more to tie it in with the creative and very good sauce. Maybe a tablespoon of tomato paste and another quarter cup of diced pickles would do it. The finished loaf turned out quite nice looking and firm enough to plate without falling apart. A good recipe, CaraMeg - Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made some changes, and though it was eaten it won't be a repeat. BLAND, that's all it really is. For the topping I omitted the water and brown sugar, and subbed some half the ketchup for maple bbq sauce. I only had bread&butter pickles, so I used those and their juice. For the meat mixture I used panko bread crumbs instead of fresh bread (roughly 1/3-1/2 cup), used onion soup mix instead of the onion and salt. I lined my pan with fresh bread to soak up the grease. Moist, but it held together somewhat. Served with mashed potatoes. I'll look elsewhere for a better meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made this recipe with sweet pickle relish delicious! Also, I used chicken stuffing instead of bread crumbs and melted cheddar cheese and durkee onions on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Worthing Gregor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maine, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Really excellent. I've made this several times now without any substitutions and my husband (not a meatloaf lover at all) and I both enjoyed it very much. Will keep in my recipes box for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was a great spin on boring meatloaf. I really liked the pickle flavor to it. My family liked it too. We'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was soo good! I did add a bit of Montreal Steak Seasoning and doubled the delicious sauce. I served this with Bacon Clapshot from this site, creamed corn with a little curry, and Steamed Green Bean with a little garlic and Old Bay Seasoning. A very delicious supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is my family's all time favorite recipe for meatloaf. We have tried quite a few and they always end up blah! This is it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States