Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So yummy - my husband LOVED it. I had a favorite recipe and this one replaced it. The kids liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was so good. I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Didn't care too much for this one. The pickle flavor was too much and masked the way meatloaf is supposed to taste. Personal preference, I guess. At least I can say I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Just ok. I love pickles and didnt love this meatloaf. probably wont be making it again. But it was a nice change form my usual meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I thought this was pretty bad - very heavy and sort of dense. Just didn't enjoy it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
husband and i loved it! even my picky brother (who doesn't like meatloaf) was asking for seconds. very tasty and easy to put together. thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Oh lordy, this meatlof is DELICIOUS. I'm not one with the cooking in any sense of the word but I found this recipe extremely easy. I followed the suggestions of others and doubled the sauce recipe and used breadcrumbs instead of bread and it worked perfectly. It totally satisfied my month-long craving for meatloaf and I will DEFINITELY be making this again. It's easy, moderately healthy, and makes a LOT...what more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurennn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is a good meatloaf but we couldn't taste any pickle flavor.. and I doubled the amount (from 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup). I would've thought that the pickles were weak or something but they tasted pickly enough straight out of the jar. No complaint about anything else.... Will keep around as a basic meatloaf recipe to add ingredients to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My husband declared this the best meatloaf he ever had!! I just sat back with a smile, and sweetly said Thank you. After all, isn't that what every cook wants to hear? Thanks for the recipe CaraMeg! This meatloaf was very moist and easy to prepare. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Not a big meatloaf fan but I really liked this! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States