Dill Pickle Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2000
I love this bread, it was easy and great for sandwiches like pastrami, and reubens, etc. My kids loved it and they're picky about homemade breads!! I give it an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This is the BEST bread I have ever made in a machine and I've worn out 3 machines! Very light and tasty. I grated my pickle [Clausen's Kosher Dills] and used distilled water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
Great sandwich bread... excellent for a cold ham sandwich or a grilled cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
Check bread during kneading cycle, I had to add more flour. Makes the best sandwiches, ever. It has been 5 years now that I have made this. So this is an add on. Make sure the juice and the pickles are at room temp. I add extra dill weed. Yes, for 5 years I have been making this bread, and love it. I use the dough cycle only. Thank you Tony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldielocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
My husband and I really loved this recipe. It was very soft and moist and not to overpowering. I used pickle juice for half the water and substituted garlic salt for the salt. It was great with cream cheese! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This recipe is fabulous. The only thing was judging the amount of pickle to use. The first time I used two small pickles and today I used one large pickle and I think I will use more pickle. I also use minced garlic and chives. One of the reviews said she uses the pickle juice in place of the water. I think I will try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I added an extra pickle since I love pickles. Great bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This is a fantastic bread for pickle lovers. The second time I made it, I added a bit more diced pickle and upped the pickle juice-to-water ratio to 3:1, then reduced the salt by 1/4 tsp. This is the perfect bread for roast beef, tuna salad, chicken salad, and innumerable other sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Very good bread. I did have to add a little bit more liquid. I also used pickle juice in place of some of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States