Dill Pickle Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Tasted like pickels in cream cheese and that's all. Wasn't a bad tasted, but prefer a little more "wow" to the flavors of my foods. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Yum yum YUM, I'm making these again for thanksgiving! My aunt found me onion juice in a bottle which I thought was neat as I squeezed the onion by hand the first time I made these. The onion juice will make it a cinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
These are tasty. I hate that the bread cracks as you try to roll them, but a little mashing fixes that. I like anything with a bit of grated onion in it, so I enjoyed these. Am curious to see how well they are recieved at my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Was a bit scared to make these, but glad I did. They were a huge hit! Made a double batch and not one was left. Gave the recipe out to 4 people that same night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
instead of using mayo and onion juice and bread i use cream cheese and add either a package of ranch dressing or festia ranch and spread that on tortilla shells along with a slice of ham on it with baby pickles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Instead of bread try ham, I know it's a little different than what the recipe calls for but it is delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
After reading the reviews I thought I would try this for an appetizer table last night. They just sat on the table all night long. Anyone that did try them had a perplexed look on their face like "what is in here?" They weren't horrible, but they just didn't tempt the guests at all. My daughter did like them though. Don't think I would try this one again. Thanks for the recipe though. I like to try new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
My hubby hated them, my son loved them, my brother in law gobbled them up and I thought they were OK. I flattened the bread out some by rolling a glass on it, I used onion and chive flavored spreadable cream cheese and i cut regular size dill pickles lengthwise. I skewered them with toothpicks to hold them together and put an olive on every other one for appearance and served them whole instead of cutting them into 1 inch pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I mashed my bread down quite a bit. It cracks if you don't & it stays togther much better, once rolled, if you do. I added fresh minced garlic as well as several twists of pepper. Also, be sure the seam side is down when you slice it...if not the bread sticks a bit to the knife & it tries to unroll. I was taking this to a b-day party at a park on a very hot day so I popped them in the freezer an hour before I left. It worked perfectly to keep them cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
My husband absolutely loved these. But no-one else seem overly impressed. He even spread the left over cream cheese mixture on his sandwiches. And he's already asked me to make them again for New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States