Dill Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Absolutely the biggest hit at our Labor Day family get together! I increased the amounts by about 50% or so using 1/2 reg. and 1/2 plum tomatoes plus 1 red bell pepper in addition to the green one and 2 jalapenos (1 seeded, the other not). Since half was going to be blended anyway I fine chopped 1/2 and the other was course chopped for the blender,saving prep time. Speaking of which, the listed prep time was VERY conservative, more like double for me. Also seeded the cukes and put all seeds in the blender. I think it made for a less watery soup. Served with crusty Italian bread and a bottle of Tobasco sauce on the side and it's a meal itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEOFORCE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Out of this World! A lot of chopping but so very worth it! I did add a bit of chopped fresh basil too, out of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was amazing. I made it without the jalepeno as I don't really like spicy food. So easy and great flavor! Can't wait to make it for summer get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This really hit the spot! I've been dying for gazpacho with the warmer weather, and this version won my boyfriend over too. Just a couple of minor adjustments were made: double the salt & pepper, half the onion, and the addition of cilantro. The fresh dill has a wonderfully bright flavor. A very tasty way to get more veggies in my diet... thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My husband wasn't to crazy about the dill, but I personally found it to be absolutely amazing. What a wonderful way to eat my vegetables. I added more olive oil and balsamic vinegar and some sour cream and it tasted great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My husband & I loved this! It was very light & refreshing! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Very nice recipe; I modified it with several ingredients I had available - a small beet, carrots, a zucchini, and used mostly cilantro, just a little dill, sherry vinegar instead of balsamic. I pureed only about 1/3 instead of 1/2. But the base recipe would be excellent as-is - I can never leave recipes alone! I'll be amazed if this batch lasts long enough to chill down... Planning to serve with a splotch of either sour cream or yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This is an excellent gazpacho recipe. My husband is a soup fanatic and he loves this. Chill the bowls first and it makes an elegant first course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I love good Gazpacho! My hubby was apprehensive, but after tasting it, said it was the best "salsa" he has ever tasted! Oh well, he isn't quite the world traveler that I am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very nice - but will reduce the onion next time, which is just my personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States