Dill Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very nice - but will reduce the onion next time, which is just my personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
It's ok, but there's something missing. It just isn't as good as the gazpacho I used to eat in Spain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Very nice recipe; I modified it with several ingredients I had available - a small beet, carrots, a zucchini, and used mostly cilantro, just a little dill, sherry vinegar instead of balsamic. I pureed only about 1/3 instead of 1/2. But the base recipe would be excellent as-is - I can never leave recipes alone! I'll be amazed if this batch lasts long enough to chill down... Planning to serve with a splotch of either sour cream or yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My husband wasn't to crazy about the dill, but I personally found it to be absolutely amazing. What a wonderful way to eat my vegetables. I added more olive oil and balsamic vinegar and some sour cream and it tasted great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Wonderful flavor. I love dill so next time I think I will add a little extra. This isn't the prettiest gazpacho that I have ever seen, but the flavor makes up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was amazing. I made it without the jalepeno as I don't really like spicy food. So easy and great flavor! Can't wait to make it for summer get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Perfect except too spicy and I'm a 4-star Thai food gal. Use a small jalepeno or eliminate and add pepper flakes to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeattleGal34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. My supermarket was out of fresh dill, so I just used dried dill weed, and it still had a great flavor. My only problem was that it was a little watery, probably because I'm not an adept blender-user. Great for a summer lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This was delicious! I used an orange pepper instead of a green one to save the colour, and used a few drops of Tabasco as I had no jalapenos. I didn't do any chopping either - I kept 4 tomatoes aside and blended them roughly into everything else at the very end, to make sure there were some lumpy bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This is an excellent gazpacho recipe. My husband is a soup fanatic and he loves this. Chill the bowls first and it makes an elegant first course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States