Dill Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Amazing soup. The Dill is a wonderful change of pace, we will make it often. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
The right taste for a steamy day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Didn't really have the time or the patience to finely chop the vegetables, so I pureed the whole thing. So yummy! The dill was fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I didn't have any onion or green bell pepper so I substituted finely chopped celery. Also added an extra jalapeno. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Awesome recipe, the balsamic, lemon, jalapenos and dill create the best flavors. I puree about 2/3 and leave 1/3 chopped. I added 2 chopped celery stalks, 1 chopped red pepper and shreeded carrots. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Mine is chilling now. I did make a few revisions, I used a red pepper instead of green for color. I added 2 minced cloves of garlic and used 2 lemons instead of one since I like things tart. As another reviewer did, I used one jalapeno seeded and one not seeded for the added zip. Deeelish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is a nice refreshing recipe. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Wonderfully fresh and delicious. I used onion and bell pepper that I bought already chopped and a tube of dill that you find next to the fresh dill. It worked great. Very pleased. Threw it all into the blender in two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delicious!! Served with egg salad sandwiches for a picnic lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Photo by Cheeky
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I was just looking for a recipe to use up some dill. Am I glad I found this one! Delicious. I used a red pepper rather than green, and didn't have a jalapeno, instead using some hot sauce. Hubby had never heard of gazpacho, and was very leery of "cold soup," but loved it after he decided to call it "salsa." He ate his with chips, and I garnished mine with seasoned croutons. Restaurant quality for sure. Thanks for posting. Update: If you prepare this thick and chunky, it makes a beautiful company appetizer if you line the bowl with some romaine lettuce, and top with extra dill, croutons and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States