Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Classic, delicious and simple. A new addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
My family really loves this dip. I have made it several times. I thought it was too sweet with the sugar, but when I tried to omit the sugar the second time I made it my oldest daughter told me she wouldn't change a thing. The kids eat it with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This is an easy recipie to make...I didn't have regular seasoning salt so I used "Cavender's Greek Seasoning" and it was quite good. I think I would reduce the sugar a bit, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This recipe deserves nothing less than 5 stars! This is the best dip I have ever tasted. It took me 3 minutes to make and tasted wonderful even before refrigerating. Bravo Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
More memories...... My mother use to make this a lot. Reduce the sugar & you can't go wrong with this crowd pleaser dip! I add cavenders greek seasoning to my sour cream as well Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
It was a little too mayonnaisy for me at first...I ended up adding about 1 cup more sour cream and more dill and onion. In the end it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This dill dip is awesome. I did cut the mayo to 1.5 cups just for my own preference, but this was great! If you can, use the Tastefully Simple brand of seasoning salt, it's worth getting it just for this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
With some modifications, this dip is 5 star. I decreased the mayo by 1/4 c. and increased the sour cream by 1/4 c., decreased sugar to scant 1 tsp., and added to taste: lemon juice, Italian Seasoning, fresh minced garlic, garlic powder, and garlic salt. This makes a fantastic salad dressing or veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was really good. I did add a little bit of garlic powder. Needed something a little healthier to snack on....and this was good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I ended up adding some garlic, and some really good EVOO, just for some nice flavour. Pretty good, not my fave, but yummy just the same :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States