Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
My mom has made this since I was a child as well. Her recipe doesn't use sugar or seasoned salt, but does add 1 tsp of lemon juice (with 1 cup mayo and 1 cup of sour cream), so guess that would be 2 tsps of lemon juice with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Smith Pilgreen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Yummy! I had been buying this from the deli at the supermarket for $2.50 per cup. Tastes the same and so much cheaper. The recipe did make too much for my needs though. 2 cups of each of mayo and sour cream makes a full quart! Halve the recipe if you just need some. I also added more onion and a bit more dill (to finish my jar) and it was heavenly! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
end result is very good... but it makes a bigger batch than you might need if it is just for your family... I will cut everything in half next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is excellent. I too, cut back on the sugar and used more sour cream than mayo. I also gave it a bit of hot & spicy seasoned salt. Yum. This is great even right after it's made, But does get better after a few hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This was really good. I love veggie dip and this will be on the top of my list now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
the Best! I also ommited the sugar but kept the rest of the recipe intacted. Everyone loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOM21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Very good! Used green onions, fresh dill, and omitted sugar. Turned out really well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceewee1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I ended up adding some garlic, and some really good EVOO, just for some nice flavour. Pretty good, not my fave, but yummy just the same :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was really good. I did add a little bit of garlic powder. Needed something a little healthier to snack on....and this was good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
With some modifications, this dip is 5 star. I decreased the mayo by 1/4 c. and increased the sour cream by 1/4 c., decreased sugar to scant 1 tsp., and added to taste: lemon juice, Italian Seasoning, fresh minced garlic, garlic powder, and garlic salt. This makes a fantastic salad dressing or veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States