Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I've now made this twice and both times I've received lots of compliments. I'll never buy another carton at the store, that's for sure. I did follow some other posters advice to cut back slightly on the mayo (by about a 1/4 cup) and that seemed to work well. The first time I made it with the onions and the second time without. I liked it both ways. This dip definitately tastes better if it's refridgerated for 8+ hours. Thanks for sharing this lovely dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MookiePie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
easy to make and pretty good. i tasted too much mayo, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I have just one thing to say about this: Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dessertqueen13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I omitted the sugar (as I used Miracle Whip) and used fresh dill instead of dried. I served this with a variety of veggies at a luncheon for my co-workers and from the amount remaining, I'd say everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
this is so easy and so delicious. I made a few changes...added one clove of finely chopped garlic; reduced the sugar by half; used light sour cream and light mayo. it's so flavorful that the light ingredients go unnoticed. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
My mom has made this since I was a child as well. Her recipe doesn't use sugar or seasoned salt, but does add 1 tsp of lemon juice (with 1 cup mayo and 1 cup of sour cream), so guess that would be 2 tsps of lemon juice with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Yummy! I had been buying this from the deli at the supermarket for $2.50 per cup. Tastes the same and so much cheaper. The recipe did make too much for my needs though. 2 cups of each of mayo and sour cream makes a full quart! Halve the recipe if you just need some. I also added more onion and a bit more dill (to finish my jar) and it was heavenly! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
end result is very good... but it makes a bigger batch than you might need if it is just for your family... I will cut everything in half next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is excellent. I too, cut back on the sugar and used more sour cream than mayo. I also gave it a bit of hot & spicy seasoned salt. Yum. This is great even right after it's made, But does get better after a few hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States